Fredericksburg

Pond

Some culling through my images brought me across this shot from Fredericksburg.  The family and I were traveling the day after Christmas and decided to stop at das Peachhaus.  We arrived about 15 minutes before closing and took a quick look around, opting to explore the pond behind the store; much to the satisfaction of the workers there trying to close for the night I’m sure.  The area was gorgeous and the setting sun made for a great moment, but most of the images I shot were just quick snaps, as I tried to keep up with the kids and wife.  The images pretty much got filed away on my hard drive until recently when I started searching for a good HDR candidate.

My wife rekindled my interest in HDR after raving about the images on Trey Ratcliff’s site.  While the image posted above is not a true HDR, my processing struck a more appealing balance to me.  Of course as I play with this style I am sure there will be a gradual evolution in the look of my images.

Leave a Reply

