Weddings in 2011

With 2010 coming to a close I thought it would be interesting to follow-up on the wedding trends for 2011.  I have a strong inclination to believe that the trends are set by the first person to blog about what the trends will be.  After hitting a good number of articles on 2011 trends I quickly began to realize the similarity between them all.  It was not just the ideas that were similar but in some cases they were word-for-word.

I can’t say that I blame the writers, who really knows what the trends will be anyway, that IS why I was searching the topic.  I am not going to try to predict the wedding trends for next year.  Maybe the trend is to take the first google result and base the trends on that.  Really, how much change will there be from 2010 to 2011 anyway?  One couldn’t be too far off to predict that DIY will be a continuing trend for weddings in 2011.

One trend I found interesting (of course) was that photography would lean more on the vintage style.  It seems all you vintage style photographers out there should have your calendars full for 2011.  It may be time to scramble for a crash course in vintage shooting, in order to stay in business.  I joke of course.  Certainly preferences wouldn’t change just because someone blogged that?

It will be interesting to see how the Royal wedding is received and what impact it might have on trends.  No predictions on that from me 😉

2 thoughts on “Weddings in 2011

Leave a Reply

