Keeping track of bookmarks

Keeping up with my bookmarks has gotten to be a tedious task.  The problem is further complicated by my use of multiple browsers and the desire to sync between them all.  Xmarks was my solution of choice, but I still find it tedious to organize and keep the bookmarks sorted.

I have finally decided to try Delicious, which appears to offer many of the features I want, including tags.  It looks like it will be a multi step process getting all my bookmarks added and tagged, but I think it will work nicely.  Some of the features I am looking for include

  • access from any computer/browser
  • easily sorted or organized for quick retrieval.
  • Synced at all times
  • Sharing of relevant sites with others

Feel free to share your favorite bookmark solution in the comments.

Leave a Reply

