15 Years!

15 years

15 years ago today I got married to my true love.  I don’t think our story fits the typical engagement/wedding scenario, but there are some aspects that do.  I can’t recount the details nearly as perfectly or eloquently as my wife, but then she is a writer you know.  She is the literary genius, and I am the numbers person.  I wouldn’t change anything at this point.  I look back at our engagement and wedding with fondness and joy, knowing that it fits perfectly with who we are.

We have both changed and grown over the years, but our wedding symbolized us, it reflected who we are on the inside.  I didn’t know that at the time, and it really is not until now that I can see it clearly.  With close family in attendance, we have relied on them over the years to get through tough times.  They have been supportive as they were then, and with their help we have made it this far.

The past 15 years have been such a crazy, exciting,  complex, interesting, trying, fun, stressful, delightful time.  It hardly seems like 15 years of marriage, but it makes me stop and think how blessed I am to have the same woman in my life.  One that loves and takes care of me.  One who thinks enough about me to tell me when I am wrong, and help me back on the path.  One who knows me.

I still have a lot to learn and a lot of growing to do, but I wouldn’t want to do it with any other person besides you, Sarah.

 

One thought on “15 Years!

  1. Awwwww…..that’s sweet. I think our individual blog posts about our wedding anniversary which we’ve aired all over the internet and facebook are the sweetest presents we’ve given each other in years.

    HAHAHAHA Oh… you know I love irony!!

    But thanks for the flowers, today, too. They are pretty awesome looking!

Leave a Reply

