What is your vendor selection process?

I came across some information last week on the order in which couples choose their vendors.  I bet you can guess who tops the list…yep, the venue.  I bet you thought I was going to say the photographer, but photography comes in third on the list. I am sure the list will vary from one couple to the next, based on the importance of each service.

So the top five according to the study in order are:

  1. Venue
  2. Attire – wedding dress
  3. Photographer
  4. Flowers
  5. Invitations

I found this a bit interesting, but more importantly I would like to hear what you have to say.  What is your order for vendor selection?  Leave a comment below.

One thought on “What is your vendor selection process?

  1. We absolutely chose the venue first, just because the good ones go fast in June. We chose the photographer next, though, for the same reason. They can always make another wedding dress, but if I don’t have a good photographer to capture it, what’s the point? Invitations were next, simply because they were on sale, followed by the wedding dress, and finally the flowers.

Leave a Reply

